Three area chief judges re-appointed

(MSC NEWS)--The Kansas Supreme Court has re-appointed District Judge Jim Patton has chief judge in the 22nd Judicial District.

The District is composed of Brown, Doniphan, Nemaha and Marshall Counties.

Patton has served as a district judge since January 1995 and chief judge since 2001.

Also the Kansas Supreme Court has re-appointed David King as chief judge of the 1st Judical District, composed of Atchison and Leavenworth Counties. King has served as district judge since 1986 and chief judge since 1990.

In addition, Jeffrey Elder has been re-appointed as chief judge of the 2nd Judical District. The district is composed of Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie and Wabaunsee Counties. Elder has served as a district judge since 2008 and as chief judge since 2020.

Their terms are effective January 1, 2022, to December 31, 2023.

Each of Kansas' 31 judicial districts has a chief judge who, in addition to their judicial responsibilities, has general control over case assignments within the district, as well as general supervisory authority over the administrative and clerical functions of the court.

Many Signals Communications